Memorial Health names new board members

Three new members have been named to the board of directors of Memorial Health.

"We're proud to have a board that brings together people with a wide range of expertise from across the region we serve," said Ed Curtis, president and CEO of Memorial Health. "Each of these new members brings their own valuable perspective and experience to the work we do."

Eric D. Graue is a resident of Lincoln and a Merrill Lynch financial adviser with The Graue Group. He currently serves as chair of the Lincoln Memorial Foundation and is a past president of the Lincoln-Logan Chamber of Commerce. He earned a bachelor of science degree in general engineering from the University of Illinois.

Gussie M. Reed worked in the utility industry for more than 40 years, including as director of Division III for Ameren Illinois, prior to her retirement. She is involved in community service in the Decatur area and currently serves on the boards of directors for Decatur Memorial Hospital, Mamie D. Hayes Educational Foundation, Court Appointment Special Advocates (CASA) and Macon County Conservation District. She has a bachelor of arts degree in management from the University of Illinois.

Dr. David L. Griffen earned his medical degree from Penn State University and served a residency in emergency medicine at M.S. Hershey Medical Center. He was on the faculty of SIU School of Medicine for 30 years, where he was instrumental in the creation of the Department of Emergency Medicine. Upon his retirement in 2019, Memorial Health and SIU established the David L. Griffen, M.D., Ph.D. Endowed Chair of Emergency Medicine as a recognition of his contributions to the field.

At their January meeting, the board also selected a slate of officers: Michael A. Aiello (Chair), Cheryl S. Martin (First Vice Chair and Treasurer), Barbara A. Farley, PhD (Second Vice Chair), Nina M. Harris (Secretary) and Todd W. Wise (Immediate Past Chair).

Other members of the board are Reginald Benton, Aimee Fyke, Randall Germeraad, Jennifer Gill, Joseph Hurwitz, Dr. Jerry Kruse, Sergio Pecori, Dean Robert Jr., Dr. William Putman, Diane Rutledge and and John Waddock.

Got something to say?

Send a letter to the editor and we'll publish your feedback in print!

Comments (0)
Add a Comment